Steering Committee and Staff

Meet us

Steering Committee

Rev. Jeff Allen

Jeffrey Allen is a United Methodist pastor currently appointed to the West Virginia Council of Churches as the Executive Director.

Rev. Robin Blakeman

Robin Blakeman is an ordained PCUSA minister, with a validated ministry in environmental stewardship work within the bounds of the WV Presbytery. She is an 8th generation West Virginian, a mother of a music educator, and currently works full time as the Executive Director of Energy Efficient West Virginia. 

Sue DeVall

Sue DeVall represents WVIPL in the Eastern Panhandle, where she is instrumental in organizing and participating in events to advocate for climate-friendly policy with our congressional delegation in Washington, D.C.

Leah Rampy

Leah Rampy comes to WVIPL after having served for several years on the steering committee of the DC/Maryland/Northern Virginia IPL. She is the founder and guide of the Church of the Wild in Shepherdstown, WV.

Gary Zuckett

Gary Zuckett is the Executive Director of West Virginia Citizen Action Group and longtime advocate for just public policy and environmental safeguards in West Virginia and beyond.


Angie Iafrate, Program & Outreach Coordinator

Angie resides in the Mid-Ohio Valley and has been with WVIPL since 2016, first as a steering committee member while representing the Catholic Committee of Appalachia and shifting to a staff role in 2018.